Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays, technologies can replace human hands in some activities even daily. I believe the benefits do outweigh the drawbacks. The development of technology makes our life easier and more time-efficient. To exemplify, payment at toll gates used to be operated by humans now become machine’s work. We used to experience many steps to pay. First, we gave our entry ticket to the staff, then we waited for the staff to scan the ticket. After that, we had to pay the price in cash, if we did not give them the exact amount of cash, the staff should give the change, and finally the gate is open. Whereas, nowadays we just have to pass the gate and it is paid automatically. Our car does not have to stop, but just sticks a sticker that has a sensor for payment at the toll gates. As a result, it shows that our country is developed. Although there are benefits, there is a drawback to the development of technology. As an example that has been said above, these days, toll gates operated by machines could affect job vacancies in a negative way. Humans will be losing their jobs because of the replacement of manpower with technology, which can lead to decreasing job availability. In conclusion, after analyzing both sides, I believe that the development of technology leads to more beneficial impacts than drawbacks. Technology is developed by humans, so I tend to think that technology could not replace human work totally, it just made our lives easier.