These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past, do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, due to the developments and globalization, ordinary people are also able to travel overseas more than previous generations. Although, tourism can be a benefit for countries, travelling abroad with new developments such as aeroplanes might have its own drawbacks. This essay will discuss both views and conclude which side of the argument outweighs the other. Firstly, a huge part of the population believes this development can have many positive impacts on the economic side of society, such as tourist attractions and the money they might spend in the country. Additionally teaching each other the tradition and the ancient culture in person and having easy access to old resources for more research and observing monuments. Furthermore, having travellers in each city requires new developments which cause improvements in a huge range, for example, one of the most necessary items for the daily use of permanent people in different areas is public transportation and its development which may not be available in every town at the time. On the other hand, some communities claim that travelling overseas and using transportation such as aeroplanes have bad effects on climate change and might speed up global warming, such as the fuel of aeroplane. Moreover, littering and the reduction in the population of each country are some of the reasons why the native population of a particular country have tourism. To illustrate, most companies and restaurants are replacing their packing because their customers who are mostly travellers find it easier to use. Nonetheless, this amount of plastic is a clear threat to the environment. To conclude, organizing tourist services and some development in fuel and controlling climate change might reduce the negative effects of tourism. Otherwise, in my point of view, the advantages of hosting tourists and exchanging knowledge and tradition outweigh the disadvantages.