Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think are consumers influenced by advertisement? What measures can be taken to protect them?

It is crucial to consider the impact that many advertisements from different business competitors have on their customers. This essay will explore some of the issues which have resulted from this effect and propose measures that might address them. Firstly, one concern about using advertising is that people are tricked into buying things that are not necessary for them. This is beacause they are enticed to catch up with the latest trends, especially from celebrities they have been following. As a result, people squander their hard-earned money, which should have beenpoured into their long-term financial investments, on extravagant commodities. To tackle issue, goverenmets government should educate their people aboute the essence of living below their means. In doing so, people will ensure not only do they have a wealthy and perennial future, but they also contribute to reducing waste. Secondly, another significant issue associated with advertisements is the risk of misled harmful products. The reason for this is that, nowadays, there are a lot of companies which merely chae their benefits recklessly. These businesses try to get their customers to buy their products as much as possible without considering the future repercussions that may occur, which is a real danger in the context of medical supplies. For instance, people could perish due to misusing drugs, but televisions and newspapers today are saturated with abundant strength-boosting pills. This problem could be mitigated by tightening the advertisement regulations to ensure many noxious ads are filtered before they reach and customers. In conclusion, advertisements competing businesses have created two problem which are extravagance and detrimental products. However, these issues could be minimized if governments invest effort in improving citizens' knowledge and stiffening advertising regulations.