Some people believe that the only purpose of film is to entertain. Others say that films should always have some educational value. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some communities argue that cinemas are made to amuse audiences. However, a few have a notion that films should have educational purposes. This essay agrees that a film should contain certain values to the viewers. To begin with, there are a couple of reasons why society merely went to the cinemas just for entertainment. Firstly a lot of hard-working folk who endured an excessive workload stress and burnout tend to search for amusement. Therefore, they often go to the cinema to enjoy a film and distract their burden. Secondly, individuals typically have a taste in movies that has no lesson itself and it is only made for fun. To cite an example, horror and thriller movies are produced only to scare their watchers. On the other hand, the view that says these should contain some educational value is also valid. Producers should direct more educational shows because more than half of the nation who watch pictures are children. Otherwise, the public would spend hours watching flicks without learning something. Moreover, directors should arrange a movie based on real issues such as global warming and climate change. As a result, groups of all ages can learn and conduct an action to avoid these problems from occurring. To conclude, theatres should maintain a balance in both entertainment and what they convey. The films that are meant for the younger generation should have elements of science or social justice as watchers can be influenced by them and behave accordingly. However, they should also be entertaining at the same time because it is a very good source of relaxation.