In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is a huge gap between the highest and lowest wages of an employee in many parts of the world. Despite some agreements with this inequality, many including me, believe this might lead to many unpleasant consequences which affect the workforce in a negative way. In this essay, I will discuss both ideas and express my agreement with the latter one. On the one hand, some argue this is necessary for a nation to support a small group of talented people with high salaries. For instance, if gifted ones being founded well, they would not immigrate to other places and stay and serve in their estates. For example, in Iran, many university graduates leave country due to lack of financial supports annually. Consequently, Iran would gradually suffer from enough well- educated professionals. On the other hand, many consider the high inequality in paychecks a major drawback for a nation. Firstly, when the majority receive low salaries, there might be lack of interest in working and as a result low productivity in that country. For example, if a car factory with high production lines would not pay its workers well enough, and at the same time the CEO benefit from high profits, over the time the tendency to work sufficiently in workers will decrease and neither the directors nor the employees will benefit. In conclusion, despite a few pros in paying high salaries to some gifted individuals, the drawbacks like low productivity in others would outweigh the former approach significantly.