Q: SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT EVENTUALLY ALL JOBS WILL BE DONE BY ARTIFICIALLY INTELLIGENT ROBOTS. WHAT IS YOUR OPINION?

Nowadays, with the advancement of technology people innovate new strategies to ease their work and life. According to the opinion of the majority, many argue that all employment opportunities will be automated. However, as there are advantages, I believe, there are a plethora of drawbacks to society and in this essay, I will emphasize my opinion with examples. First of all, many jobs in the modern world require not only skills and experience but also human empathy and creativity. For example, the professions in the aged care category have to deal with adults who need love and affection and also, and caring should be done gently. If robots play the role of a carer those machinery cannot succeed in their work as humans. Moreover, automated Professionals cannot handle aggressive residents in care settings as they only have repetitive skills, and not the creativity to handle situations. Furthermore, If all job types are invaded by robots, it can lead to an increase in the unemployment rate in the country. For instance, if a company is fully automated from the labor to management post, which previously had a full human labor force, those workers should go for other options to find jobs and to make their living. As a result of joblessness, many negative impacts will arise in the community like rising crime rates, shoplifting, and also, causing depression as people are always in stressful conditions. Although there are disadvantages, introducing robots has several positive impacts too. Additionally, in my mind, I believe human-AI collaboration can lead to a plus mark in the modern job market rather than converting human force to Artificial Intelligence. In conclusion, some people believe AI will replace human labor, but it cannot be done as the authorities know the consequences of that on citizens and the way it indirectly impacts the government.