Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. However, it is longer the main form of transport. What are the reasons? What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles among the wider population?

Less noise or no pollution means of transportation can be considered to cycling but it is not widely used as the major means of travelling. The essay will discuss its reasons and the possible ways to motivate audiences worldwide. The main reasons behind these are more time -consuming and much effort. As bicycles do not run on any fuel they have no engines installed. As a result, their pace does not guarantee people to take them to a particular place on time. That's why they do not prefer cycling and are obliged to use other fastest means of transportation such as cars, buses, trains, and so on. Likewise, running a cycle also requires physical strength which the majority of people find boring. They do not have enough time as well as they are lazy to ride their bike and choose other alternatives. The two possible ways could be providing awareness programmes time and again and segregating cycling lanes into multiple places. When they are informed or educated about the importance of using the cycle as a means of moving from one place to another which does no harm to the environment and also has certain health benefits then it might help widespread cycle users. Similarly, in cities where most population use engine vehicles, there must be separate lanes for cycling so that they would be able to ride in their own lane safely. Thus, slowly they might shift from luxurious rides to cycling. To conclude, cycling takes more time and physical effort so people are forced to use another convenient way of transportation and in order to overcome this there should be enough separate lanes and the younger generation should be given positive lessons about the positive impact of using eco-friendly vehicles.