The world's most urgent problem is caused by overpopulation. Do you agree or disagree?

It is recently argued that overpopulation can harm us in many aspects. It has some benefits also, but i think its disadvantages outweigh its advantages which i’m going to explain more about in the rest of this essay.  On one hand, the overpopulation issue has a lot of critics. Firstly, more people need more food and for producing that, deforestation increases and the habitat of many animals and insects is put in danger. In tropical countries, for example, woods have experienced a 2.5% rise in deforestation with the growth of population in late 2022. Secondly, crowded cities and public places and more traffic congestion can be intensified with increasing the number of people. Presently, most metropolises around the world have polluted air which makes their citizens vulnerable to simple diseases like the flu. In addition, some of these cities are getting uninhabited and that would be a serious problem. Thirdly, there aren’t enough lands for making houses and this issue makes them so expensive and exclusive in some counties. Therefore, more individuals will be homeless and owning an apartment will be a luxury accessible On the other hand, some groups encourage the society to be more crowded. Especially in developing societies, the government and companies are using foreign authorities to get up to date and receive the newest knowledge and technologies. These nations usually have work force deprivation which makes them fall behind the other countries in tech, economy and even military. So, they strive to prepare the environment and reduce the costs to encourage couples to have more children who are engineers and doctors and specialists that work for their countries. In Russia, for example, families with more than 3 kids are awarded a free house and some low interest loans. To conclude, overpopulation may have some benefits for the nations, but on the other side of it, there are far more problems. This is a hassle that we can’t avoid, but we should make some efforts to reduce its pace to have a happier world.