In their advertising businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this, do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the modern age, companies put great emphasis on the uniqueness of their products. Given that this strategy is pursued to trigger individuals' intrinsic curiosity and to make themselves bold in the market, it is highly constructive for the intellectual and economic development of society. This phenomenon is often a virtue of two reasons. One of them is to stimulate people's intrinsic desire to explore the unknown which persuades them to buy their products. This adherence is because people long to explore goods that suggest a more comfortable life such as robotic vacuum cleaners. Consequently, the strategy would prove lucrative for their business. Secondly, corporations strive to broadcast their goods' novelty as it sets them apart from their rivals, going a step further in a fiercely competitive business. This boldness results in capturing significant public attention which enhances their revenue. To illustrate, a renowned cookie manufacturer in Iran once declared adding marshmallows to its cookies and since people hadn't tried this type before, the company's sales skyrocketed in less than a year, highlighting the effectiveness of this method. The results of this way of advertising come to society's advantage in various ways. By introducing more new commodities to communities, the demand for even more unique products rises enormously. Subsequently, people's innovation would be triggered, aiming at discovering more about unfamiliar fields. This stimulated curiosity prompts students to study and conduct more research instead of adhering to old topics, contributing to a sense of productivity and fulfilment on a societal level. Furthermore, this situation entices other businesses to manufacture new products as well, most of which may be worth exporting to other nations; therefore, the country's global economic status would be boosted. Take Iran as an example; where a company once introduced a new tracking step device and whilst many computer students followed to design other ones, Europe and India bought a substantial number of the device. To conclude, companies consider emphasizing the newness of their good to trigger individuals' desire to explore the unknown and to win in a competitive market. This phenomenon contributes to more people longing to discover and more manufacturers producing new commodities, making it an absolutely positive development.