Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss bothe these views and give your opinion.

In recent times, a plethora of information is available in many realms such as research, coorporations, and education. Under the circumstance, there is ongoing contention whether all of the information stored or discovered in the fields should be shared with the public as freely as possible. This essay will argue both prons and cons regarding the issue before coming to a conclusion that there should be a certain level of limit on sharing information. To begin with, general citizens will significantly benefit by accessing any type of information shared by these parties. For instance, if people were to be able to obtain confidential information such as creating a healthy drink, a devising a ground-breaking technology, an application, they would be instantly successful at the field. Furthermore, they could leverage those resources to either make revenues or integrate them into their lives more efficiently. Hence, sharing information will lead people’s lives to far more practical, convenient and unlock their potentials. On the contrary, I assert that there would be two serious potential risks involved in this implimentation, one of which is to undervalue the efforts of researchers’ and business owners’. Take researchers for example, they would invest a substantial amount of time and efforts in order to uncover new insights. If they were easily available to the public, not only would they feel dimotivated demotivated to do any further research, but the information would be always risk at an intellectual theft. Moreover, in a business setting, in which tough competion is commonly prevalent, confidentiality is of paramount importance to maintain their status. Thus, considering their efforts, perseverance, and confidentiality of information, it is essential to put some limits on access to information. In conclusion, while there is a high likelihood that availability of information without any limits enhance the quality of life among general people, I believe that we need to ensure commitments and status of those who have invented and discovered by making a consistent effort.