Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

In this modern era, the English language plays a crucial role across the globe, especially in the business sector. As a result, many prefer to study the English language, local languages might die. In my opinion, learning the English language is of the utmost importance to all for many reasons, similarly, the local languages are also vital in society. This essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. To begin with, learning the English language provides many benefits because this is a global language and business language, so English should be used to communicate with other parts of the world people. Moreover, this language can connect the world. For example, many individuals like to learn English by migrating to other nations and watching international movies and series through OTT platforms. In addition, this one language is enough to travel across the globe without learning any local languages where to go. Hence, I think learning the English language is crucial to all the population around the world. In contrast, local languages enhance the country's traditions, values, and cultures; these languages should be preserved. People should learn some other local languages such as English Spanish, Japanese, French and Korean. For instance, Korean movies and series are quite popular in the world and they only use their language instead of English, and as a result, many younger generations like to learn the Korean language to understand the real feelings and emotions of the movies. In other words, folks should use and speak their language and they only speak English is required. These are the ways to preserve the local languages. To conclude, the English language brings many benefits to the population, so everybody should learn this language and get all of these privileges from this. However, the local languages should be saved from dying out, so the population should speak their languages regularly even if know the English language.