You should spend about 40 minutes on this question. Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion. You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is an argument that students can choose if they want to learn physical education or not. However, there is a more persuasive idea that all children should participate in sports due to its benefits. This essay will shed light on my viewpoint. On the one hand, there is a huge number of children who cannot play sports because of health issues. For instance, innate defects and accidents. Consequently, they have to rest and keep themselves from any possible striking, or they may have danger to life. Moreover, there are more and more individuals who believe that having PE classes is a source of time-consuming, while pupils could use these classes to improve more academic subjects. On the other hand, doing exercises is proven to be an effective way to keep stress at bay. After a long day of studying in school, playing competitive sports like basketball, football, and badminton can help children release a huge amount of hormones, which helps them be more energetic, and excited. In addition, it is also a good way to enhance both mental and physical health. Thus, youngsters could have more power to tackle pressures in school. Last but not least, students may have a chance to participate in various kinds of sports and find out what their favorite things to do in the future. The case in point is that many famous, successful businesses enjoy playing sports and maintain it as a daily routine. In conclusion, I firmly believe that students should enrol in sports, depending on each person’s human being, and hobby, due to the numerous advantages I mentioned above.