“Public libraries should only provide books and should not waste their limited resources on expensive high-tech media such as software, videos or DVDs. Do you agree or disagree?”

It is argued that spending money on technologies supplied by public libraries loses the little money support that they receive as a local place. Instead of this, they can invest in more physical library supplies. This essay disagrees with this statement because I believe the library is a big support for different students and a lot of them need to use different tools to learn. Besides needing to be at the forefront of new software - tech. The local places with connect with knowledge are an aid for different people who are going to school, college or just want to learn about something special and need to invest in different resources that invite humans to go and spend time there, connecting with audio, movies, books, magazines, mind games and other tools that help to grow interest up. For example, the regional libraries of the US, offer a variety of programs for their community, whether children, young people, or seniors and every season give posts with activities emphasized in those different ages. It results in a big community with thinks in the interests and curiosities of their town Another reason why support the use of money in technology resources is because the global world is growing and facing changes that are connected to internet and social devices, and new generations are spending more than 5 hours per day watching movies, playing video games, or scrolling social media pages without any new knowledge. So, if the different libraries keep pace with the new changes in society, and include those in their spaces, the new generations will be motivated to visit these spaces or just navigate through the online page and access to all material, such as books, language books, or classes. One big example of this was the pandemic episode, most of people had to seek resources in different places trying to keep mental health at home, since they couldn't go out of the house, of the local libraries had to reinvent themselves to offer materials and support to different groups and the internet was the main key. In conclusion, public libraries are a big support for the community, therefore, believe they need to be updated according to the needs, advances and new generations of the world