Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, children should be free to enjoy their life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views weather all children ought to take responsibility for helping their families or enjoy their life as much as they want. In my opinion by helping children to their families, they learn how to be more independent in their future. On the one hand, the sense of freedom that children have may help them to enjoy their time that come back at school like playing video games and that can improve their problem-solving. For example, when they play strategic games which are based on team play, they will realized how to be a part of team in future and do their task accurately. Also going out with friends can reduce their stress which involves with their lives. For example, mostly children prefer to talk with their friends rather than family, so they may chatting or talking with their peers about different issues that they have. On the other hand, having extra responsibilities will have positive effect on also children's personalities and their independence. If parents persuade their children to do some home-work activities such as going shopping that might help children learn to interact with communities, as a result their personalities may grow. In addition, children can be participate in other tasks like repairing small things such as assembling a chair, mowing the lawn, so they are able to fix them step by step. Consequently, they are likely to be more independent by doing small duties. Finally, in my opinion, while children may do nothing specific after school unless relaxing, or spending time playing video games, they should be taught how to accomplish domestic work as well. In other words, parents may should give them age-appropriate tasks to learn how to tackle the problems which help them to be independent. In conclusion, it might bring satisfaction for children when they live on their own, whereas being independent give them an eternity joyful.