Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that modern technology has brought people closer. While some others say that it has created distance within the society. The Inventors of new technology has created many innovations, especially in order to make people communicate easier. Whereas most people has started certain dependency to these devices. This essay will discuss and explain both views regarding modern technology. Firstly, many people would say that modern technology has been categorized as a breakthrough and has brought some positive impact. To be more precise, the positive impact actually focused in the way people communicate and disseminate information. In the past, very limited communication mediums were created, that was the reason why distance really mattered at that time. As a result, new device such as smartphone and laptop have been used as an option to communicate because of easiness. Secondly, these modern technologies would make the users become very dependent to their devices. As some people prefer to learn and search for some information by their gadget instead of asking the others. Therefore these people should not abandon their surroundings in order to keep socially active. For instance, people who spent most of their times into gadget might become an introvert person. To conclude, there are different opinions regarding the invention of modern technology and its benefits for these people. Although these technologies bring a lot of advantages, people still need to be aware about the negative impact. In addition, limiting the usage of gadgets would be a wiser option as we only want the positive aspect of these technologies.