one of the consequences of the medical care is that people are living longer and expentensy is increasing Do you think this advantage of development overwieghts the disadvantage?

In this era of technology, people have been able to live longer than the past generations. This has increased expectancy among the public. In this essay, both the benefits and drawbacks of this matter will be discussed and I will provide my opinion. To commence with, living longer would enable individuals to spend more time with their loved ones. It is undeniable that almost every person would like to live longer in order to see their children grow, create a family, and be successful in life. Thus, as Health care industry advances, people become passionate about life. Furthermore, suffering from various pains is inevitable when people get older, nonetheless, thanks to pharmaceutical new drugs, elderly people suffer less from disease. By and large, medical drugs would make a society to be happier and more enthusiastic. On the other hand, there are several drawbacks to increasing the longevity. First, consuming too much of longevity drugs can be dangerous. According to an article published recently, these cures change human genes, resulting in the healthiness of the next generations. Besides, at least now, these types of medical care require huge financial resources. For example, a family may sacrifice their children's college savings just to be alive aside from them. To conclude, there are several benefits to increasing longevity in a society like increased happiness or suffering less from painful diseases, however, I believe Its detrimental effects on the next generations definitely outweigh the advantages.