Some People Think That Allowing Children To Make Their Own Choices Is Likely To Result In A Society Of Individuals Who Only Think About Their Own Wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decision about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Decision-making about their career is significant. Nowadays, a part of individuals believe that giving the opportunity to choose their own style of life can create a selfish community whereas, others argue that children should be allowed to make the decisions which may influence their lives. although there is selfishness, personally, I believe that it is important for kids to make their own decisions about matters that can affect them. On the one hand, allowing children to decide their own wishes always boosts their confidence level. What I mean by this is that it gives them the power to think innovative and use their unique skills which they have inside. For example, many research articles and statistics indicate that ninety per cent of kids who are empowered to select their own lifestyle become top of the world. However, it can impulse them to make short-sighted ideas which can provide short-term benefits. On the other hand, a society of individuals who only think about themselves can arise by delegating the authority to the young generation to choose what they like. This is to say they always focus on their self-benefits rather than society. As a result, there are a lot of fractures in the modern community such as autonomy. So, it is better to have proper guidance for young people about their careers. To conclude, allowing youth to decide whatever they wish has both pros and cons like boosting confidence and creating a selfish community. Even though in my point of view it is crucial to allow youngsters to choose their preferred career.