The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time what are the causes of this continue rise? what would be the measures to address the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The world population has continued to rise throughout the years, making it the greatest problem that humans face now. The number of people is getting bigger due to an improvement in health facilities and safety issues. However, this development could lead to a greater problem. This essay will discuss what causes the continuous rising of the world's population and what makes it a problem. Nowadays, people do not have to worry about a war outbreak. This happens because there are world organizations, such as the United Nations, that control and keep countries in check. If there are any disputes between countries, they settle them peacefully with discussion and agreement. As humanity feels safer towards their life, they are bound to feel more comfortable to expand their families. Moreover, there are many hospitals that are nearby now, so people do not have to worry when it is time to labour. Therefore, by gaining higher security in life, people are more likely to continue their line of the family. Consequently, the growing number of people can lead to serious problems. More people mean that there will be more houses, food, clothes, and waste. The earth itself has limited land that should balance between people and green space. If humans take every land for themselves, then they will not survive from environmental consequences. Overall, even though we have better access to medical facilities and are safe from any war, we should also mind what we do to our environment. As the number of people increases, so is the damage that we will cause to the earth. If we can not control our numbers, then it will be the greatest obstacle that humanity will face.