Some People Think Paying Taxes Is a Big Enough Contribution to Society, While Others Think People Have More Responsibilities As Members of Society Than Only Paying Taxes. Discuss Both Views and Give Your Opinion.

There have been conflicting views on the responsibilities of individuals in society. While some claim that paying taxes suffices, I maintain that citizens must go beyond their role as taxpayers to contribute to society's betterment because many social issues cannot be solved by monetary. contributions alone. Individuals who argue that they have fulfilled their duty to society by paying taxes may cite the substantial amount they contribute. For instance, tech workers in the United States may be required to part with up to 37% of their earnings in taxes, a considerable sacrifice, particularly in A today's high-cost-of-living environment. Nonetheless, our social responsibilities should not be limited to financial support because issues such as racism and gender inequality stem from a lack of public awareness rather than a lack of resources. On the other hand, others contend that as members of society, taxpayers must also make efforts to address pressing social issues. Consider climate change. If individuals are not mindful of their carbon footprint in their daily activities and leave the responsibility of addressing this problem solely to the government, climate change will exacerbate. I agree with this argument becausy many other societal issues, such as racism, also result from insufficient public awareness. Society will benefit greatly if we are all more aware of our role in addressing such issues. To conclude, while paying taxes is a significant sacrifice, it is insufficient to meet our obligations as members of society. We must actively engage in resolving societal issues and work collectively to create positive change. Only then can we establish a better society that benefits all.