The world's most urgent problem is caused by over-population. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, there is a vast expanse of the consumption of sweetened goods, which is known as a prominent element resulting in a number of related issues. I do believe that raising the price of this kind of product is considered a noticeable solution to have this tendency restrained. This essay will analyze and discuss the divergent reasons along with my own perspective. Firstly, according to the economic principle, a large increase in price would accompany with a reduction in demand, which then drives an adjustment in customers’s behavior. Therefore, they become pickier and more reluctant to consume sugary food and beverages and tend to take healthier nourishment as alternatives. For instance, if a healthy meal costs $5 while a sugary junk food costs $10, people then prefer the first choice. Assuming that sugary food and drinks cost an arm and a leg, knowledgeable consumers would have no intention of splashing out on it and students do not get that much money to pay for as well. This phenomenon will then of course lead to a decline in purchasing and promote a healthy lifestyle. Secondly, it is reasonable to implement such regulation as a way of suppressing the excessive intake of sweets by people in general and children in particular. Despite being an indispensable ingredient in most cuisines, sugar still comes with such apparently substantial consequences: increasing the risk of obesity, diabetes, and heart attack. Hence, in addition to the currently proposed solutions, the cost involved in consuming sugary products should be deliberated to be extravagant. However, as mentioned above, this is not the optimal solution for the currently apprehensive problem. Apart from the given suggestion, there is more effort needed for the improvement. Not only do governments play a vital role in managing the situation as coming up with necessary regulations, but workshops and campaigns also need to be organized regularly in order to propagate the negative effects of diseases caused by sugary products. In conclusion, surge pricing is an appropriate proposal in dealing with the prevalent consumption of sweetened goods. It is believed to bring a lot of benefits and reduce other health-related issues.