Ambition is a positive quality for people to have in society today. How important is it for people who want to succeed in life? Is it a positive or negative characteristic?

In this modern era, being ambitious is believed to be the most crucial factor in ordre to gain success, and individuals understand its importance. This matter, clearly, can solve more problems than creating. To achieve a clear picture; this matter needs to be seen into broader context. It is truely believed that desires can generate some attitudes that help people try harder to achieve what they want. It, indeed, brings about new demands which can create fresh ideas to catch that desires. Moreover, these new ideas might lead to efforts and efforts usually have satisfying results. It can, therefore, increase the living standards of humans, because these kind of human beings usually want more and they never lose their appetite for wanting more, which creats their high-expectations of life. Entrepreneurs who achieved whatever they have wanted and now make podcasts are good case in point. They always advise people to have plans and ideas, but before that they should have big wishes. Although some people see this matter as a mixed blessing, which has both benefits and problems, its the merits far outwight the demerits. One reason for that is that great wishes give individuals confidence, which makes them look both attractive and charming. This can contribute to a high chance of success at job interview, for instance. A salient point here is that an ambitious man not only has a better chance at workplace but also can be a better lover, indeed. Women, most of the times, prefer someone with big dreams who can gain everything, and this kind of men are more charming in female's eyes. In conclusion, desires have been proven as an inseparable part of humans' live, which can help them to become successful more easily. It is clear that ambition is completely beneficial for human-beings.