Some people feel that equality between the genders has already been achieved while others feel there is considerable progress to be made. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a tremendous increase in the number of individuals questioning whether gender equality was achieved in the soceity. On the one hand, there are those who argue that men and women have equal treatment in the community. However, critics, including myself, strongly oppose this view and believe that equality has been partially achieved and further progression should be established. To begin, there is an argument to be made that females have same rights as males through the new legislations in the law. For example, in Egypt, females participation in the fedral election reached 52% of the total, following to the recent introduced rules to affirm both sexes involvement in the voting system. For this reason, it is evident that, women have now similar contribution as men in taking determintal decisions within their country, which reflects equal share of the responsibility between both genders. What is more, many women nowadays lead the economy of their society by holding leadership positions in big companies, which demonstrates their active voices in driving the community. This being the case, it can be assumed that if women do not have equal rights to men, there would be real life examples of their contributions in the society. Nonetheless, it must be stated that significant changes need to be implemented to reach the true definition of equality between both genders. For instance, driving was not allowed for women in Saudi Arabia until 2018, for which they still require to have a man sitting next to them while driving. Therefore, it is clear that social burdens are still present and evidence in many communities, without which women should never been considered to have equal rights as men. Furthermore, females earn less money than men on many levels of work regardless of their level of experience, which shows clearly that the inequality in treating both genders is still evident. With this in mind, there is no doubt that if females were granted similar treatment as men, there would be no possible traces of discrimination between both genders in the society. To conclude, while some may feel that females have gained their independence and share same rights as men, others, myself included hold the view that there is too much progression needed to reach the equality between them. From my perspective, there has been a considerable progression in fighting for women ’s rights, however considerabe considerably resolutions are required to fully ensure women ’s rights.