Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons and include examples.

Nowadays, it is asserted that children spend plenty of time working with contemporary gadgets. Several grounds might be responsible towards this case, such as the lack of outdoor activities. Being aware of the weak points, I consider this development quite negative. The chief reason that children tend to use their phones a lot might be a lack of physical activity. Children are energetic and hyper, and they cannot stand sitting still. In comparison with the past decades, when parents devoted most of their time to their kids, modern parents don’t have enough free time to play with or spend with their kids; therefore, children will start using smartphones to play or communicate with their friends instead of going out and being involved in physical activities. What this action often leads to is kids using these devices for a long period of time to avoid loneliness. Although it is necessary for everyone to know the usage of digital gadgets, the side effects of using smart devices on children are quite a lot, making it a big issue for parents. Firstly, when kids use electric devices, specifically smartphones, their eyesight might weaken. Just consider the millions of kids in the world being forced to wear glasses owing to smartphone’s damages to their vision. Seconly, children may skip their homework to play with their phones. Smart phones are claimed to be disturbing when it comes to studying, and puplis tend to avoid doing their schoolwork because of these smart gadgets. This often results in a weak educational score and a lack of concentration. In conclusion, the new generation is keen on using smart devices due to myriad reasons, such as loneliness and a lack of physical activity. Many diverse problems might be caused by using smartphones, making kids suffer. I personally believe that these damages are very serious, and kids are ought to use these devices less.