The only reason for people working hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, many crowd would like to do their job hard. However, it is argued by some that the one and only motive for the hardworking is financial reward. although salaries and incentives are received by employees, I completely disagree with this statement as there are also some other key motivators such as passion and personal fulfilment. Firstly, career progression plays a crucial role in hard work. what I mean by this is that each and every person has their own dream which they have to achieve within their lifetime. so, everyone wants to put their full effort into reaching their passion. For instance, scientists and artists strive to reach the goal which they desire. and therefore, remuneration not only the key factor which is behind exerting oneself. Secondly, Personal satisfaction is another factor which always pushes an individual to strive for themselves. This is to say, work and life balance is an important matter which helps the community to run a peaceful family life. For example, if a person is dissatisfied with the work that he has done, he cannot relax at home and he will worry about that. And thus, people would like to put their best effort into the job that they do. In conclusion, although people get money for their job which helps to manage their lives, there are also many other key reasons for striving for themselves such as achieving passion, and dreams and also, enjoying self-satisfaction. so, I am completely against the statement.