Young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in cities. What do you think are the reasons? Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

In recent years, more and more adolescents have moved to cities to study or work to pursue a better quality of life. This tendency would lead to some pros outweighing cons development from reasons such as craving high-quality living and salaries. This essay will expound on both views and reasons. First and foremost, most of the benefits of the major reasons are to adolescents pursue further high-quality living and incomes. The reasons tend to fulfil their expectation to achieve a new life. For instance, many youths are willing to leave their home if they succeed in enrolling in educational communities or catch up with high incomes from jobs in urban areas. This results in a large number of youths from the countryside moving to urban for study or work like Thailand, which has more than 300,000 people per year. Therefore, this trend is more likely to boost the level of economic development and create more jobs for the public in urbanisation. Nonetheless, one of the drawbacks of main reasons is the lack of sustainable human resources in rural areas. If some jobs in the countryside lack potential younger employees, there will be an imbalance in their workforce. To illustrate, in my city, nearly 500,000 younger workers are moving to a central place, and this trend has forced many shops in rural areas to spend much more budget to apply for candidates to join their workplaces. Thus, this will increase a high amount cost of human resources. In conclusion, based on the statements above, they left their home in the countryside because young people pursue further high-quality living and incomes, and contribute to the economy in urban areas. However, the lack of sustainable human resources is to make a higher cost to the workforce. That is to say, the pros of the development of the economy outweigh the cons of development.