Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Promoting conflict among numerous nations worldwide has been one of the most fruitful approaches to penetrate among societies for exploiting. International recreational and sporting events namely Olympics and football World Cup possess the ability to bring about sweeping change for this political circumstance and nations will be tied together, and ultimately can settle the disputes. This essay aims to elaborate on and illustrate this perspective. To embark on, the international tensions have been modified as a means to segregate nations with corresponding believes, faiths and outlooks to dominate them separately and more conveniently. If these authorities had not implemented this policy, these people would have allied together, and maintain control would demand much more gigantic endeavor. Consequently, global events provide people with none to second opportunity to get acquainted with one another, disrupting this conspiracy and easing tensions. If I want to go further, the autocratic regimes have had burning desire to instill a counterfoil sense of patriotism among masses to propel them for abusing and manipulate these populations. A sense of belonging to a country or even a person and defensing them can give rise to an act which may not align with commonsense and sensibility.in conclusion cater a platform for individuals so that they can evacuate their bottled up impressions and can lead to soothe chronic backlashes in catastrophic situations. In summary, all aforementioned stand points derive to a concrete inference that, every ritual, ceremony and world widely held occurrence which, endowing people an unprecedented opportunity to be more intimate and release their negative stifled sentiments can make the world much more superior dwelling for living and limit the field for oppressive governments to exert control ruthlessly.