Giving children an adolescent pocket money is common throughout the world. this goes the advantages and disadvantages of this practice and give your own opinion.

It is a common phenomenon for giving pocket money to kids from their parents across the globe. Saving tendency will be increased and financial management skills might be developed are the merits of giving money to children, although there are some demerits of this trend and this essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. There are some advantages of providing pocket money to toddlers. One of the major benefits is children have to learn the saving tendency from pocket money. This means they will not purchase unwanted stuff like toys instead they try to save money to buy useful things. Another benefit is the financial management skills will be developed and improved since childhood period this will help in their future that how to manage money without using I wanted my. For example, these two skills are the crucial aspects for children lives, therefore, they should learn these abilities since childhood. These are the advantages of providing pocket money to infants. In contrast, there are some drawbacks of giving money to infants from mothers and fathers. One of the major disadvantages is adolescents might use in the wrong way such buying drugs because they have pocket money whatever they want. For instance, in America, many teens are addicted to use drugs and they buy from their pocket money. To be more precise, in the early age they have to use money in the wrong way rather than a proper way due to they do not understand which is right and wrong. Therefore, providing cash as pocket money brings negative effects among teens. To conclude, giving pocket money to a child is a common trend in everywhere. Saving tendency and financial management skills can be increased and developed are the benefits of this phenomenon, however, children might use money in a wrong and illegal way is the disadvantage of this phenomenon.