Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The number of people who try other kinds of therapies and drugs instead of meeting their own medico has grown recently. Although it is considered by some to be a good alternative, other people think that it can be dangerous for patients. In my opinion, I believe that changing medicines and cures can bring about more drawbacks for people compared to any positive aspects it might bring. Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of altering medicines and treatments. Firstly, another type of treatments may cure people's disease. This means that the probable reason for some diseases is related to anxiety, according to some researchers. Take for example yoga, this exercise sometimes is introduced as an effective treatments which is recommended to physical and mental patients. Secondly, alternative medicines are cheaper than common ones. So, it is cost-effective and you should not go to the pharmacy to buy a number of expensive drugs. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I think that not visiting your usual doctor causes several serious problems. A potentially dangerous issue is the wrong detection of cures. What this means is that people do not have enough knowledge about the consequences of some drugs or treatments. It, consequently, hurts the body and even causes death. Another obvious negative point is that people are usually encouraged by others to use some herbals. Moreover, they stop having their chemical drugs which are determined by their doctors based on several experiments. It, as a result, leads not only to rising signs of illness and not treating effectively but also is predicted to harm other parts of the body. Ignoring heart medicines, for example, and eating just suggested herbals leads to crucial heart problems even a heart attack, because in most cases herbals have a few effects and also it takes a long run to show influences. In conclusion, weighing up both sides of the argument, I would say that dying due to the wrong treatment or altering herbal medicines instead of chemical ones suggested by a doctor outweighs any of the minor advantages of not meeting them.