Nowadays, technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing. In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

As information technology has been advanced, cameras, messengers, and social media are everywhere, and they record people's life without noticing it. This development of technology has obviously pros and cons, so people's opinions on this issue are divided. I disagree with that improved technology has more advantages than disadvantages. This essay will address both views and demonstrate the reason why I am concerned about technology development. First of all, being monitored can violate individual's privacy. For example, some celebrities had hard time recovering from negative images resulted from gossips about their private life, when their personal videos, texts, and voice mails are leaked by strangers. I believe that the more record people's live, the more dangerous possibility of leaking is. Since the outcome of privacy violence is irreversible, we should handle the technology in a very careful way. On the other hand, some people think advanced technology can prevent crime and helpful for catching criminals. For instance, polices can find the crime evidence by reviewing data in people's cell phones, cars, and the Internet, etc. However, they should use this method carefully, only for figuring out crimes. If polices overused the technology, backfire can be beyond our expectation. To sum up, improved technology can play a essential role when protecting society from dangers, however, it can be the root cause of another crime for privacy violence. Improvement of technology is inevitable, so we should manage and control its danger to use it in a safe way.