Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamor and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people have argued that in recent years many celebrities have shared a negative influence on the younger generation by being well-known to enrich themselves but not focussing on quality of their performance. The writer totally agrees with that opinion because it can set up a negative mindset on earning money for their life and unrealistic goals for their future to the younger generation. This essay will explain more on those two views of the statement. As the first statement of a negative mindset on earning money, teenagers will focus on doing whatever they can do even from the easiest way for being wealthy. Related to earning money, the easiest means of being wealthy is just showing something unique but worthless to the people, attracting their attention with likes and comments on social media to get money. For example, on social media, TikTok, Instagram, Tweeter and Threats, many people try to be popular by recording themselves doing worthless activities, even disgusting acts such as taking a shower using dirty water to attract the attention of the viewers. The audience will watch it and they will get money. Setting the mindset of getting money not needing skills or ability will be directly in the younger generation's thoughts. Turning to the second reason of making unrealistic goals for life, as seen by artists with white and smooth skin, as well as a glamor lifestyle, young people will believe that they also can be successful when they look like that. Young woman, in particular, trying to compare their appearance with their fan and focus to imitate what their fan have to look richer. For instance, in the writer's hometown, there are many young women buying beauty products to whiten their skin and borrowing money for other people to buy expensive clothing. Then, taking pictures and sharing them on social media will make the society believe that they are more successful. All in all, the writer believes that being a big hit person should be sharing a positive impact to the young people. Showing a glamorous lifestyle might spread a negative mindset to the young people