There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couples who decide to do this.

In the modern world, a significant number of married couples prefer not to have children because it has a variety of effects on newly married couples that could have both negative and positive sides to their psychological state. I reckon that a crucial number of people claim that they should have children after their marriage; however, others claim that if they have children after their marriage, they will suffer lots of problems. This means I strongly concur with the first view for several reasons. To begin with, the most significant benefit of being childless for married couples is that they can easily focus on their careers. This is because they have more leisure time to focus and figure out their work-life problems. Besides the second advantage, they have more spare time, which means looking after a child has a variety of responsibilities and takes their whole day. According to an article that I read, some experts assume that early-aged parents will deal with lots of responsibilities and problems at their young ages. On the other hand, there are some cons too that we have to discuss, such as couples deciding not to have children; they have to consider their childless future. Therefore, all their friends will have children, but they won't, so they will feel lonely and regret it. To illustrate, experts assume that if a married couple doesn’t have any children, they will feel disappointed their whole lives. In conclusion, I absolutely believe that married couples have to have at least one child in their lives, even if they did not plan it during their marriage, because if they don’t, this will have a damaging effect on their psychological state.