The use of mobile phone is an antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of technology, using smartphones has been popular in recent years and has impacted the individual lifestyle. It has been suggested that mobile phones should be banned like smoking because of its drawback as smoking. In my opinion, I don’t accept this proposal because it is baseless and impossible. The use of mobile phone is not an antisocial as smoking. Firstly, the advantages and disadvantages of mobile phone are dependent on the user. Just as the object and usage of the smartphone of the owner is good or awful. For example, the government supplied smartphones as devices for poorer pupils to study online with their teacher during the covid pandemic. Secondly, mobile phones do not affect communication and people’s health as smoking is leading to some health problems. For instance, smoking harms the lungs of smokers and people around it, while individual phones just influence the owner. Moreover, mobile phones are also necessary and developing human’s life. Apparently, they help people contact each other from far away. It’s obvious that sons and daughters studying abroad can call a video and keep in touch with their parents. Besides, individual phones provide news for users fastly or they can check maps and weather forecasts everytime if they want. To illustrate, people can read the up-to-date international news by their phones. In conclusion, I totally disagree that the use of mobile phone is antisocial. Correspondingly, mobile phones also should not be banned while they don’t have negative an influence as smoking.