Many people today are worried about the large quantities of waste produced by ordinary households. What problems are caused by household waste, and what solutions may be possible in both the short and the long term?

The mass production of household waste products has become a terror for the environment. A large group of people believe that this particular problem should not be neglected and has to be handled as soon as possible. In this essay, we will take a closer look at the culprits of this issue and finding the solution to tackle those issues. In modern society, there is a huge variety of household products that guarantee easy use to consumers, such as a disposable mopping pad to clean the floor or a single-use plastic food container. These kinds of goods contribute to the skyrocketing domestic waste because of their low use-span. In addition, the authorities seem to overlook the recycling campaign as a solution to this complication, which ultimately worsens the complication. Other than that, some people can not afford the expensive fee of recycling program subscription in the local community. To address these issues, the government needs to lower the taxation of recycling programs. Instead, to boost the participation of the local recycling community, the authorities should give them incentives or rewards for contributing to preserving the environment as a long-term solution. For the short-term solution, the environmentalist communities need to raise society's awareness of the dangerous effects of disposable product usage through social media campaigns. Thus, not only does society understand how costly to buy non-disposable products are but also the environmental issues that they can cause. In conclusion, the reasons for this catastrophe are low awareness and neglected recycling programs. Hence, both incentivising the local recycling community and raising the public's awareness can help us tackle the problem of overflowing domestic waste production. If the government failed to keep an open eye on the preventive measures for environmental problems, there would be no hope for future generations to enjoy the beautiful nature that we still have.