Nowadays the way many people interact why each other has changed because of technology In what ways has technology affected the types of relation ship people make Has this become a positive or negative development?

Development in technology serves as a practical tool to have interactions in different locations. These days, technology helps individuals connect with other people through social media that can be accessed from anywhere. In my view, this can be a positive change, provided that people must be mindful about what they say online. To begin with, human as a social creature needs to interact with other people. Interacting is a way to build relationships that are beneficial for personal and professional development. Because of technology, people can expand their connections without having area limitations. For example, people used to communicate by letters to people in different countries, however, the development of the social media has eradicated this barrier because humans are now wired to the internet that saves time, effort, and money. However, this can cause problems when people interact without being mindful of their actions. Given access and practicality, people become rash and thoughtless when interacting. They say whatever they want on the internet because they know that they can delete it easily. For instance, someone might be spreading hate comments to other people, yet when they are called out for their speech they can just erase what they said in the first place. Such instances can lead to a toxic environment because people are not accounted for what they did. In conclusion, improvement in technology, especially social media, is changing the type of relationships that society has. While it can be a great way to build or strengthen our relationship with someone, it also can be a room to share hatred. Therefore, it is crucial to approach online interactions with mindfulness and responsibility.