The popularity of tourism is increasing day by day. There are many benefits of tourism, but it also creates some problems. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the last two or three decades, the tourism sector has been developing compared to the past. Likewise, these days, the popularity of tourism is being increased. This trend has some benefits and drawbacks, however, I think tourism has more advantages than disadvantages and this essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. There are some merits of tourism. One of the major benefits is that it helps the country's economy, the government get more earnings from travellers such as taxes, accommodation costs and travel expenses, and as a result, the government can improve the nation's infrastructure through tourism. Another main benefit is that tourism can extend the country's culture, tradition and integrity, food culture across the earth. This means some country has a unique culture, and the people who travel to other nations will try and adhere to the host nation's traditions. For example, India is a diverse nation, travellers from other parts of the world, and tourists have a chance to explore and try that nation's orthodox traditions. These are the merits of tourism. Despite these merits, tourism has some drawbacks. One of the major disadvantages is that the environment could be affected by visitors. To clarify, these people should use the vehicle to explore the nation while the pollution ratio would be increased as compared to the past. Another main disadvantage is that traffic congestion increases due to more vehicles on the road, especially in cities because visitors usually visit and stay in urban places, meanwhile, traffic congestion can be increased, consequently, office-goers and schoolchildren can suffer a lot from this. For instance, Sri Lankan folks suffer a traffic problem due to many visitors visiting their nation, particularly in the summer season. In conclusion, tourism is rising every day around the world; it has some drawbacks and benefits. It helps the nation's economy and tradition and culture can be expanded to round the world are the main advantages, although, it has some disadvantages such as pollution would be increased and traffic congestion also will be increased. Hence, I think tourism has more benefits than drawbacks.