Ambition is a positive quality for people to have in society today. How important is it for people who want to succeed in life? Is it a positive or negative characteristic?

In contemporary society, it is believed that ambition is a necessary element for people to obtain which plays an essential role in one's success. It is undeniable that people with a strong mindset and a positive ambition are likely to acquire higher accomplishments in their life. Although ambition is considered a must-wanted characteristic for people to possess, there are some demerits that might bring this to the table. This essay will explore the importance of ambition in the ones who thirst for success as well as clarify whether this must-wanted feature is a forward-looking characteristic. To commence with, some people are of the opinion that for an individual to be equitably successful, these people need to have their gigantic ambitions which can propel them to work confidently and actively seek higher career prospects' opportunities. What I mean by this is that ambition acts as a stimulant that operates the forward movement of individuals. This assists them to strike for what they are determined in their life with a positive and energetic attitude. For instance, people have ambition who are likely to get promoted to a higher position much quicker than the ones who do not possess this characteristic. Despite giving a few merits for ambitious individuals, ambition triggers some traumas for people and society at times. This is explained that this passion might lead to some unnecessary competition among members. Such occurrences it is totally not an ideal feature to have. As a piece of evidence that colleagues work at the same workplace, they might introduce some detrimental attitude to each other while working together in order to get a higher position in the store. This leads to momentous ramifications which might elevate the malicious tension and stress in the workplace. Furthermore, it contributes to a decline in the mental health of workers. To sum up, this could be recapitulated into the fact that acquiring ambition can aid people to obtain certain accomplishments in their life, yet it encompasses a few traumatic doings that might direct society to a stagnation in human behaviours.