In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say that an aging population creates problems for governments. other people think that there are benefits if society has more elderly. to what extent do the advantages of having ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays,an increasing rate of life expectancy is occurring in many countries around the world. Some individuals believe that this phenomenon has several issues for the government. Meanwhile, others consider them as a valuable part of the society. In this essay,both views are going to be discussed, however, I am concerned that its merits outweigh the demerits. On the one hand, the most significant problem of an ageing population for the authorities, is providing relevant conditions. For instance, such vulnerable groups of citizens require special support,medical provision and attention. Hence,it is necessary to offer qualified healthcare and social welfare systems. A colossal amounts of funding from the budget are demanded to guarantee these facilities and a comfortable lifestyle. Japan,could be regarded as an example,where the government spends a great part of its resources to cater for the needs of elder people. On the other hand, an ageing population offers numerous benefits for the prosperity of the nation. The impact of grandparents on the preservation of a cultural heritage and traditions, is undeniable. Moreover, pieces of advice given by them is helpful for youngsters, based on their lifetime experiences. For example,in Uzbekistan, grandparents play a paramount role in the majority of families. That is why younger members ask for their guidance and rely on the wisdom of older ones,before making important decisions. In conclusion, despite some problems for the authorities mentioned before, an ageing population is an inseparable part of our lives. They give an opportunity for intergenerational knowledge exchange. So it leads to a more harmonious,enlightened society and helps to maintain the cultural and traditional values.