nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organization. why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantage of being self employed?

In this age, the majority of people consciously choose to be self-employed rather than to work under a particular company. While the key factor underscores this phenomenon seems ubiqitious, but the most apparent cause rooted from the flexibility aspect. Furthermore, being a self-employee also followed by disadvantages, such as the instability of income and irregular sleeping schedule. Talking from the financial perspective, the instability of income secured the first position of potential drawbacks by being a freelancer. To explain further, freelancer does not possess the regular salary as the company employees always receive every month. Moreover, as the work pace of being self-employed is always fluctuate on a daily basis, hence there is no guarantee for a freelancer to acquire a project in a consecutive month. For example, a freelance graphic designer who receive comission requests during month of Indonesia's independence is higher comparing Change the form of the verb compared show examples to another month. With regards of health, being a freelancer with flexible schedule allows the chance to acquire an irregular sleep on a daily basis. Upon further explanation, the concept of 8 work hours from company does not apply to the self-employed groups. For example, a self-employed software engineer has to work on marketing by deliberately promote themselves on social media in order the bigger audience to acknowledge them. Therefore, it leads to an additional workload and cause them to schrutinized their sleep time. To conclude, although self-employed allows a person to has flexible working hours, but still tailed behind them the disadvantages which would bring detrimental effects to financial status and health. It is advisable to have a strong preparation steps before embarking the world of freelancer.