in some countries, the number of shootings increase because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and explames to support your answer.

Across the globe, many individuals own guns for self-defence or recreational purposes. Pistol-related mortalities in the household, in particular, throw the ethics of such forms of private gun ownership to sharp relief. In this essay, i shall appeal to crime statistics to argue that a person is at a far apply greater risk of being shot if there is a gun in the family circle. To begin with, it is intuitively obvious that having a gun in a household will endanger children and teenagers. This is because, minors do not have the requisite knowledge or maturity to handle guns safely. For example, the United States of America Department of Justice recently revealed statistics showing that 150 American children and teenagers are deceased each year because of the accidents relating to household guns. Therefore, it is incontrovertible that custody of a rifle leads to additional shootings. Secondly, household guns are especially hazardous when couples have violent arguments. This is because, male sexual rage, to be specific, often results in deadly aggression. For instance, The International Crime Bureau produced statistical evidence that, if a man discovers his wife having an affair, he is twice as likely to kill her in a fit of jealous rage if he has easy access to a gun. As a result, once again, household guns correlate positively with shootings. In conclusion, there is undeniable evidence that having a gun in the family leads to further shootings. Given the strength of this authentication, in the future, more legislation needs to be put in place to limit private cannon ownership.