Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from thoir choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals argue that it is feasible to guess someone's culture from the way they select their clothes. I disagree with this argument in today's fast-paced world. In the past, clothing provide with a high value position in some cultures. Furthermore, in some cultures and religions people tried to follow their particular dress codes or even show their culture by presenting a symbol on their clothing. For instance, hijab in Muslims, some local dress of specific cultures especially from Asia or Africa, and even hats among Jewish people. Indeed, people tried to demonstrate their links to an especial culture by choosing some clothes as a symbol of their cultures. However, in today's world which fast fashions influenced lots of people, it is not common to see someone with the cultural clothing. In fact, more individuals, young generation in particular, try to follow new trends in clothing and look like their role models. For example, jeans and T-shirts are the most popular combination these days which is seen all over the world. Needless to say, the consumption culture with the help of advertising in medias, which make huge money turn over for some companies, find their way among people and tries to show the cultural links clothing as an old-fashion. In conclusion, I think the days of demonstrating the culture by choosing special clothes are over and new trends are became popular all over the world. So, I believe it is hard to talk about someone's culture by their clothes nowadays which the most people wearing the same clothes.