An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It would not be wrong to say that no one wants to lead a monotonous life. Every person desires some excitement, changes and spice to break the insipid routine of life. In this respect, undoubtedly, cosmetic surgery comes as a change in aspect. In my opinion, this is largely a positive development. This essay intends to explain the reasons that can be attributed to the given statement. To embark on, one of the paramount factors behind cosmetic surgery tends to be the beauty of own. This intends that individuals want to extend their beauty with the help of doctors to boost their confidence. Probing ahead the entertainment industry needs citizens like men and women whose features are sharp and with good looks. The mounting evidence is South Korea where more than 75% of people did not get jobs because of their looks therefore people prefer aesthetics. Hence aesthetics is one of the solutions who need to boost confidence and increase their looks. In spite of our awareness of the problem, we do little to address it. There are the number of negative aspects that cannot be ignored, It is obvious cosmetic surgery is very expensive and it is not good for health sometimes there are many side effects. To substantiate people can improve their beauty by naturally with proper diet, exercise and so on. To point out a convincing example one of the famous celebrities Kate Winslet never had any cosmetic surgery and she won many awards because of her beauty. To conclude, every person wants good looks and confidence in them but plastic surgery is not only way to resolve this problem. Although they can improve themselves apart from surgery.