It is important for people to take a risk both in their professional lives and in their personal lives. Do the advantages of taking risks outweight the disadvantages?

In every person's life, there is always at least a time when they have to make decision based on uncertainty and there is no option other than taking a risk at that particular time. Therefore, acting not by relying on solely knowledge and experience is seemingly essential for human beings during the lifetime. As an independent thinker, I believe that benefits of risk -taking dominates the drawbacks of it. On one hand, risk always serves as either victory or experience to individuals. If our prediction goes right and completes any action positively, then we will make the direction of success turn towards ourselves. Take, as an example, the final match of the basketball competition between two strongest teams of the world. Time is going to come to an end and only few seconds left. One team is winning the game by scoring two more points than their losing opponents. The last attack is being made by those losing team and one player from the team throws the ball immediately after receiving it from his teammate and he finds a way to the shit from three points-area. He not only rescues his teammates from suffering defeat but also makes them the champion of the world as well as the shining part of basketball history. Imagine that situation never happened and that previously winning team managed to keep the score as it was before and ultimately won the championship. In this case, a player who gave a shot towards the net would not be punished because there was no way besides risk at the end of the game. However, his team were still runners-up and they learned something new after the final. It was a crucial experience that teaches us to try our best to achieve something as early as possible because starting action is better than waiting the perfect moment. On the other hand, there is no warranty to succeed in a particular activity with the help of risk even the probability of failure can be quite higher than that of success. It can lead us to financially, mentally or physically serious damage. Therefore, this kind of action can be negatively approached by people. Nevertheless, any person tries to swim in order to survive before drowning into the water even though they genuinely know that they can not swim at all. In conclusion the positive aspects of risk -taking usually outweighs the negative ones, though it can have bad consequences.