Nowadays, some international companies become more and more powerful. Some people think it is a negative development. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, we can find that many global firms are growing more rapidly than before. Some people suggest that this phenomenon is bad progress while I personally believe that the progress of international corporations should not be deemed as a negative fact. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why people think that the growth of international companies is a negative trend. Firstly, the development of local businesses will be negatively affected because global companies give a competitive price to customers. In general, transnational corporations have an advanced position to negotiate the price of raw materials due to the vast demand, therefore, the cost of production is much lower than small local firms, and thus the selling price to clients is more competitive. Secondly, it can lead to market unfairness if international companies become stronger. Giant global firms develop their business in different areas, and they can take an unfair advantage to win more clients through their close relationships with governments and counterparties. For instance, some big international banks obtain some proficient policies from local governments by providing senior positions to some public officers’ relatives. On the other hand, I stand with these people who believe that it is a positive development that global firms are increasingly powerful. Help boost the local economy and widen people ’s version of the world. Global big firms provide a large number of job opportunities to people who are located in different countries. For instance, people from developing countries can learn technical skills from their jobs in big companies and increase their professional knowledge through job training. People who work in international corporations need to collaborate with colleagues from different backgrounds and nationalities, and they can be more open-minded by communicating and cooperating with different people. Furthermore, these people can utilize their international working experiences to assist local companies ’ growth. In conclusion, although the growth of international companies can have a negative impact on the development of local business and market fairness, I believe that it is positive progress because international companies aid in resolving the unemployment issue and widen people ’s version of the world.