It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

When it comes to the topic taking risks in life either profession wise or personal wise, people are often divided into two parts. There are ones advocating accepting the risks because of the lessons or achievements they can bring out in the end. Meanwhile, the opposers hold the view of risky things making life way too stressful and even miserable with the potential loss awaiting ahead of them. From my perspective, 'we only live once' saying has been the inspiration for my opinion that we should live life to the fullest including taking risks and even the failures following them. First of all, if no one ever took risks, we could not have achived what we do today. Fear is nature of us all human being when being placed in front of unpredictable options. Accordingly, we tend to opt for anything we are confident with the high likelihood of success. Nevertheless, sciencetists could not come up with the Covid vaccines and brought it to the end that quick if they did not take the risk that these vaccines might have not worked out. Obviously, before these could be brought to the public for use, the scientists had tested them out and failed so many times. Yet any time they failed, they learned some things new to come closer to the preferable outcomes. In personal life, similar situation happens often demanding us to make decisions and some just postively change our lives forever. Given that we decide to go with the flow, of course, we will not lose what we currently have, yet what we will potentially have. Let's take Jack Ma, a hardworking but used to be poor comunor in China, as an example. If he had been a typical tireless comunor around that time without taking the risk of losing all his savings onto his business Alibaba, he would have not made it one of the most successful businesses in China in their industrial revolution era that has created hundred thousand jobs for his Chinese fellows. In conclusion, the most concerned disadvantage people talk about all the time regarding risk taking is what if we lose and we cannot afford to lose. It is not always the case certainly, there are chances of winning as well and as soon as we win the outcomes must be fruitful. Moreover, even when we lose that time, we can learn from failures that definitely set us up for success in the future. Consequently, I do believe the advantages of taking risks surpass the dissadvantages.