Today single-use products are still very common. What are the problems associated with this? What are some possible solutions?

In recent years, there has been a tremendous increase in the number of individuals questioning the consequences of using the popular single-use products. One of the main dangers of this worrying trend is linked to their harmful effects on the environment. However, there are solutions readily available to tackle this issue such as the government banning any further use of these products. To begin, there is an argument to be made that products that are desgined to be used only once could potentially damage the envrionment. For example, the usage of plastic bags has been contributing to global warning effects such as endangering the sea life, simply because they have caused more than 55,000 fish deaths only in 2014. For this reason, it is evident that these products can threaten the life of a considerably huge number of animals and plants, which inevitably disrupts the ecological balance in the environment. What is more, factories that develope developed these products have impacted negatively the surronding areas through the release of toxins in the air or cutting off large green spaces, so they can continue their manufacturing acitivity. This being the case, it can be assumed that if people persistently keep using these products, it would determintally detrimentally reduce the quality of living for all living creatures. In order to resolve this troubling issue, one viable solution would be for the government to place immediate restrcitions on the use of these products. For instance, many countries started replacing plastic bags with paper ones, which has reduced the income of many plastic bag factories, and they have ceased their production as a result. Therefore, it is clear that local authorities should encourage the trend of using recyclable products instead, which can drastically reduce the overall damaging impact of single-use products. Furthermore, the government should increase the tax on these companies, to control their productivity and prevent the widespread of their products in the market. With this in mind, there is no doubt that if the government has taken previously plans to limit single-use products, this would cease any significant damage to environment. To conclude, the overwhelming evidence seems to suggest that the abusive use of single-use products had negative impact on the quality of the environmet and the overall life. However, it is still possible to turn the tide by the government intervention to reduce the spread of the production of these products.