It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking risks in our personal and professional lives is inevitable. I believe that taking risks can lead a person to live their best life. However, knowing when and how to take a risk is crucial. As this will give us a chance to grow either professionally or at a personal level but only with carefully calculated risks to avoid dreadful consequences. To begin with, being a risk taker has several benefits such as getting the opportunity to get out of our comfort zone. For example, if an employee works in a company where not only he is performing an underpaid job but also he is overqualified for it, he should plan a calculated risk and leave the job at the appropriate time in order to get a better opportunity. This risk could definitely alter his career path. On the other hand, risking a friendship or a relationship can be a heartbreaking experience. That is because not all mistakes can be fixed. For instance, if someone feels uncomfortable in any sort of relationship, they should take some time to think and reflect before making any risky decisions. There is a school of thought that you should change anything that makes you unhappy in your life; however, I’m all for calculated risks which require a thorough thinking and evaluating of the situation. In conclusion, there are differences between calculated risks and reckless decisions. I strongly believe that with percise practise evaluation of the various circumstances taking risks can be a life changing experience. In addition to that, we should choose the appropriate time to take a risk which is after giving the topic the sufficient amount to calculations.