In the future, all cars, buses, and tracks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. What are the advantages and disadvantages.

The AI technology has infltrated all aspect of our life, laying a foundation for all vehicles to operate autonomously without drivers. In the next decade, the driveless vehicles will offer many benefits like a safer and faster travel for passengers while it will automatically create a gap in the labor market in the transportation industry. As a salient advantage, self-driving cars will eliminate the number of accidents that took place on the roads by human operators, therefore, saving millions of lifes annually. Technology giants like Tesla, Google, and Amazon are heavily investing in AI backed fully autonomous vehicles to streamline their delivery operations and increase customer satisfaction. To illustrate, semi-autonomous vehicles are currently being operated on the roads and the results are promising for the future development. Tesla alone, has recorded countless number of prevented accidents that are related to human-errors by their uniquely designed AI software. Furthermore, another benefit of this technology can be experienced while travelling for long-routes. The sleep is a crutial critical part of a driver's which takes one third of their time and owing to the nature of AI technology, driveless vehicles can operate for long distances without any human intervention, thus saving a huge amount of time for travellers. On the flip side, the notion of whether AI will overthrown humans or not has long been a topic of discussion among people. In my view, an instantaneous transition towards autonomous vehicles will disrupt the existing employement market, resulting in millions of bus and taxi drivers to lose their jobs against the race with AI. For example, according to the researches, over 70% of all drivers will be substituted by auto pilot technology, bringing about a catastrophic job shortage in the market. In conclusion, whilst adoption of technologies like autonomous vehicles ensures a brigh future for the transportation industry, it is crucial to acknowledge certain noticable notable downsides, like the potential unemployement of drivers resulting from the introduction of driveless vehicles.