the number of people are at risk at serious health problem is only because of overweight. what is the reason and how it can be solved?

It is essential to acknowledge an overweight is a prime problem in worldwide and people have more and more potential to be affected by severe diseases. The main reasons are unhealthy eating habits and an inactive lifestyle. This essay discusses these reasons and will explain possible solutions to solve the problem. Firstly, the obesity group is significantly increasing because of unhealthy eating patterns. Moreover, many people eat irregularly and consume large amounts of high-calorie diets. For example, 50% of adults in Europe with bad habits of eating suffer from obesity. Secondly, an inactive lifestyle contributes to the surge of this issue and a number of people rely on cars instead of walking, have fewer physical demands at work and prefer inactive leisure activities. This results in burning fewer calories and gaining weight. There are some possible solutions that can be taken to mitigate the problem. Mainly, conducting awareness programs helpful to develop comprehensive knowledge among individuals regarding healthy food habits and possible diseases. In addition to that, combined health campaigns together to monitor health outcomes. As an example, Sri Lanka's health sector conducted an awareness programs and health screenings in the western province, statistic revealed improvements in the selected adult obesity groups. Moreover, the government should allocate funds to construct infrastructure with fitness areas in public places for citizens and employers should encourage the staff to walk in the office premises instead of using the lifts. Also, often encounter facilities for maintaining their health status people are motivated without hesitations. In conclusion, nowadays the modern world rapidly growing number of obese and a rising population with related illnesses. Unhealthy eating habits and sedentary lifestyles are the stem of the problem and health awareness programs and facilities for fitness can rid this epidemic.