Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

In recent times, there has been an increasing number of people immigrating to a foreign country where the spoken language is different from theirs. However, it is often said that these immigrants are more likely to encounter social and practical issues in the new environment. I completely agree with this statement, as more often than not, social isolation and financial difficulties are inevitable for the majority of migrants. To begin, living in a different country contributes to disconnection from society due to the language barrier. Verbal communications play a pivotal role in establishing an intimate, close, and lasting relationship with others. For instance, were people not able to speak any words or expressions in a school setting, they would find it difficult to form any connections with their peers, resulting in feeling a strong sense of isolation. This example would even apply to a range of different situations such as workplaces and communities. Another important realm that people need to take into consideration is financial difficulties. Take job hunting for example, people are required to create a resume, pass an interview, and expected to express themselves in the working circumstances, which results in putting them in a tough situation. Although they may be able to obtain a job where they can speak their own languages or work in a factory without interacting with other colleagues, the payment could be extremely low compared with local jobs, hence they are prone to find it difficult to make ends meet. In conclusion, I strongly anticipate that immigrants would face the apparent struggles pertaining to losing a sense of belonging and unstable income on account of the incapability of speaking the language in the country. Therefore, it is imperative for people to consider these risks carefully before making a decision.