In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In different parts of the world, village residents are relocating to the towns, which is the cause of a reduction in the population in rural areas. Some individuals consider these changes as a good tendency and I disagree with this viewpoint. This essay will discuss the positive and negative sides of the development and will showcase my personal opinion. Nowadays, globalization has created a lot of work opportunities, which affected the world economy and the countryside. In addition, rural people try to improve their lives with relocation and many residents have found their employment in cities. Furthermore, that comes with the deficit of good skilled workers in small villages. For example, many rural areas have turned into ghost towns due to a shortage of desired jobs which individuals are looking for. As a result, this causes a decrease in the population in the countryside and statistical numbers of small villages around the world. Another unfavourable example of this modern behaviour would be forgetting the motherland of the rural population. It can observed, that migration could be a reason for a change of opinion where people contribute to the development of the big cities instead of their own homeland. For example, Kazakhstani people move to Almaty and Astana from various regions of our country to achieve their goals and ensure their future. Such actions have resulted in a change in people ’s opinions about their hometowns as undeveloped and old. However, many experts claim that the reason is related to the feeling of not wanting to stay in underdeveloped regions. In conclusion, relocation and these kinds of actions can improve people's skills and life conditions, but I would say that moving to the urban areas has a negative impact on the countryside. Moreover, these may affect their future views of the world and also can cultivate the idea of completely moving out of the country.